Mission: Lifeline® EMS Recognition

Mission: Lifeline EMS recognition is a program designed to showcase Emergency Medical Service organizations across the nation for excellent STEMI care. Prehospital personnel are the first providers of care to patients suffering from cardiac emergencies. The role of EMS in the system-of-care for these patients is crucial and often sets the course for the patient's outcome. The Mission: Lifeline EMS recognition program is launched in 2014 and continues to celebrate the achievement of the pre-hospital providers and their collaboration with each other and destination hospitals specific to STEMI patient care.

Why Participate in Mission: Lifeline EMS Recognition?

Mission: Lifeline connects EMS providers, referring (non-PCI) hospitals and receiving (PCI-capable) centers in a coordinated system of care. The program also assists EMS agencies in getting the feedback needed to understand how the system of care is working and provides evidence-based metrics to measure the system's performance.   

For questions please email MissionLifeline@heart.org or reach out to your local AHA Quality Improvement Manager

We at American Heart Association appreciate your continued commitment to providing quality care to the communities you serve.

Upcoming Webinar

Join the AHA for an upcoming webinar on 2022 Mission: Lifeline EMS Recognition. During this webinar AHA staff will review the required achievement measures, recognition application process, and upcoming changes to the recognition program for future recognition years. 

Date: November 23, 2021 
Time: 1:00-2:00pm ET. 
Registration is required. To register click here.