GRA Get With The Guidelines - Heart Failure Toolkit


GRA Quality Improvement Team

 
 


Welcome to the Get With The Guidelines® - Heart Failure Toolkit


Right now, 5.7 million Americans are living with heart failure.  An additional 670,000 new cases are diagnosed annually, up from 500,000 a few years ago.  With the aging of the population, the problem is poised to reach epidemic proportions in coming years, taking a tremendous toll in quality of life as well as longevity.  Moreover, the cost of providing heart failure care ranks among the leading U.S. healthcare expenditures.

Our team has created this Heart Failure Tool Kit with Strategies and Clinical Tools to help you improve heart failure care and reduce admissions.



Clinical ResourcesPatient ResourcesScience & Supporting GuidelinesTarget Heart Failure
 


Great Rivers Affiliate - Quality & Systems Improvement Team:  

Starr Block, MS, BSN, RN
Senior Director - covering Kentucky, Ohio and
West Virginia
starr.block@heart.org
 Abby Loechler, MPH
Director - covering Mid and Northern Ohio
abby.loechler@heart.org
 Lory Sheeran Winland, MPA
Director, covering Mid and Southern Ohio
lorry.winland@heart.org 
Tawny Jackson, BS
Director, covering Central and Northern Pennsylvania
tawny.jackson@heart.org
 Laurie Saint Clair, BS
Director, covering Southeastern Pennsylvania and Delaware
laurie.saint.clair@heart.org 
 Kelly Macheska, BSN, RN
Director, covering Western Pennsylvania
kelly.macheska@heart.org 


 
  Eileen M. Censullo, MBA, RRT
Vice President, Quality and Systems Improvement
Great Rivers Affiliate
eileen.censullo@heart.org
  
 Get With The Guidelines Heart Failure