Twin Cities Board of Directors

The volunteers who serve on the American Heart Association Twin Cities Board of Directors include local healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our mission and activities to improve the cardiovascular health of the Twin Cities community – from health legislation to fundraising initiatives that expand and improve systems of care, research grants and education programs. 

We acknowledge the Twin Cities Board of Directors for their consistent commitment to leadership and results. They have been recognized every year for over five years as one of the top local boards in the country with the prestigious AHA Gold designation for excellence.


Twin Cities Board of Directors FY22-23

Phil Ebeling

Chief Operating Officer
Inspire Medical Systems

Board President
Haitham Hussein, MD, MSc, FAHA, FAAN

Associate Professor of Neurology
University of Minnesota

Leadership Development Chair
Jana Johnson

Retired from Anthem

MN Advocacy & Community Impact Co-Chair
Tom Lubotsky

Vice President Supply Chain
Allina Health

Board Members

John Babitt
Partner-Life Sciences

Kerry Delaney
Business Unit Director, Cheerios
General Mills

Carol Droegemueller
Stroke Program Coordinator
Regions Hospital

Rich Dujmovic
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs
Boston Scientific

Ahmed Elmouelhi
Vice President, Product Marketing & Strategy

Robin Germany, MD, FACC
Chief Medical Officer
ZOLL Respicardia

Dale Hager
Administrative Captain
White Bear Lake Police Department

Kyle Johnson

Carol Levine
Senior Vice President, Customer Capabilities
UnitedHealth Group

Cathy Mahone 
Chief Administrative Officer
Allianz Life Insurance Company of North America

Jason Narverud
Information Services Manager

Rebecca Seidel 
President of Cardiac Ablation Solutions

Pat Schmitt
Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer

Peter Skog-Olson, PhD
School District 197


Krista Moffett
Twin Cities Executive Director