American Heart Association logo American Heart Association

Tulsa

A relentless force for a world of longer, healthier lives.

Tulsa
Person Rising Hands Forming Heart Silhouette
Person Rising Hands Forming Heart Silhouette

A Culture of Health

The American Heart Association is a science-based organization and during this challenging time. We want you to know we continue our work in fighting heart diseases and stroke, the No. 1 and No. 5 killers of all Americans. We are doing so with everyone’s health and safety in mind as we carry out our mission of being a relentless force for longer, healthier lives.

Show you Have Tulsa at Heart

As a member of the community, you have an important role to play in helping to improve the long-term health of our city.

Mental Health

Feelings of stress, anxiety, uneasiness and lack of sleep can make it difficult to function normally. Mental health and physical health are closely linked, so finding ways to combat and manage stress in the (virtual) workplace and exercise while working remotely. 

Move More

With school and gym closings, our exercise routines are no longer routine. Use this time as an opportunity to switch up our workout regimen, which can help to boost our immune system, help relieve mental stress and improve overall health. 

working out at home

Eat Healthy

We know that many of you may be cooking more at home right now. While some may find the thought of cooking stressful, making healthy meals is a great way to protect your heart. The American Heart Association has resources to fit all skillsets starting with How To Cook Healthier at Home. For those wishing to improve their abilities, there’s an entire section dedicated to culinary techniques. Here are a few easy recipes that use pantry staples.

Cooking at Home

Advocate for Medicaid Expansion

Oklahomans with risk factors for heart disease and stroke who lack health insurance or are underinsured are more likely to die early and have poorer blood pressure control than their insured counterparts. Uninsured stroke patients suffer from greater neurological impairments, longer hospital stays and a higher risk of death than similar patients covered by health insurance. Join us in making sure Oklahomans have access to healthcare no matter where they live by advocating for Medicaid Expansion.

Blood Pressure
Get Involved With Your Community

 

2020 Tulsa Board of Directors

Contact Us

2227 E. Skelly Drive

Tulsa, OK 74105

Phone: (918) 877-8359

Tulsa Contact Image

Eric Polak
Chairman
VP for Administration and Finance
OSU-CHS
1111 W 17th St
Tulsa, OK 74107
eric.polak@okstate.edu

Jabraan S. Pasha, MD
President
Associate Program Director
University of Oklahoma, Tulsa
Schusterman Center
4502 East 41st St.
Tulsa, OK 74135
jabraan-pasha@ouhsc.edu

David Sandler, MD
Out-Going President
Oklahoma Heart Institute
1120 S Utica Ave
Tulsa, OK 74104
david.sandler@oklahomaheart.com

Tara Mundell, CPA, CIA
Leadership Development Chair
Principal
Stinnett & Associates
8811 S. Yale Ave #300
Tulsa, OK 74137
tara.mundell@stinnett-associates.com

Michael Bowman
Regional Vice President
Faith Technologies
5825 S 129th E Ave Ste C
Tulsa, OK 74134
michael.bowman@faithtechnologies.com

Heather Cha, MD, FACC
St. John Medical Center
1923 S Utica Ave Siegfried Twr 4th Flr
Tulsa. OK 74104
heather.cha@ascension.org

John Clawson
Vice President/General Manager
Nordam
510 S Lansing Ave
Tulsa, OK 74119
jclawson@nordam.com

Michael Elder
Executive Director, Eastern Oklahoma
JP Morgan Chase & Co.
110 W 7th St, 17th Flr
Tulsa, OK 74119
michael.elder@chase.com

Candice Evans
Marketing & Communications Director
Ascension St. John | Oklahoma
Ascension Via Christi | Kansas
candice.evans@ascension.org

Clay Gaspar
President and COO
WPX Energy
One Williams Center
Tulsa, OK 74103
clay.gaspar@wpxenergy.com

Kelley Gross
Executive Sr Dir & GM of OK Ops
Spirit AeroSystems, Inc.
PO Box 582808
MC 049/ B610
Tulsa, OK 74158
kelley.d.gross@spiritaero.com

Dana Haynie
President, Comprehensive Care & Research Center
Cancer Treatment Centers of America
10109 E 79th St
Tulsa, OK 74133
dana.haynie@ctca-hope.com

Curt Hellen
President
Stava Building Corporation
1525 W 36th Pl S
Tulsa, OK 74107
curth@stava.com

Zak Helmerich
The Helmerich Trust
1437 S Boulder Ave #1400
Tulsa, OK 74119
zakhelmerich@sbcglobal.net

Adam Karpman, DO
Saint Francis Health System
6151 S Yale Ave Ste 100A
Tulsa. OK 74136
amkarpman@saintfrancis.com

Taylor Lagorin
VP of Business Development
Resolute Engineering
321 S Boston Ave, Ste 300
Tulsa, OK 74103
taylor.lagorin@resolute-engineering.com

Andy Langston
Chief Operating Officer
River Spirit Casino
8330 Riverside Pkwy
Tulsa, OK 74137
andy.langston@riverspirittulsa.com

Tom Neff
Sr. VP of Strategic Planning
Saint Francis Health System
6161 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
tgneff@saintfrancis.com

Kevin J. Nowak
CEO Oklahoma Heart Institute
Oklahoma Heart Institute
1120 S Utica Ave
Tulsa, OK 74104
knowak@hillcrest.com

Todd Schuster
VP Regional Services & Operations
Saint Francis Health System
6161 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74136
tfschuster@saintfrancis.com

Angela Sivadon, PhD, RN, RCIS
Provost
Tulsa Community College
909 S. Boston
Tulsa, OK 74119
angela.sivadon@tulsacc.edu

Joey Snyder
EVP, Market President Tulsa
First Fidelity Bank
8120 S Yale Ave
Tulsa, OK 74137
jsnyder@ffb.com

Ryan Walker, Pharm D
Area Healthcare Supervisor
Walgreen Co.
8023 E 63rd Pl, Ste 825
Tulsa, OK 74133
ryan.walker@walgreens.com

Matt Wilkett, DO
OSU Medicine
802 S Jackson Ave, Ste 225
Tulsa, OK 74127
wilkett@okstate.edu

Wendy Williams, RN, MS, MPH
Health and Safety Education Consultants, LLC
130 N Greenwood Ave, Ste 124-A
Tulsa, OK 74120
wewdst86@att.net