Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the American Heart Association Board of Directors.

These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the community.

Board Leadership

Board Chair
Rachel Barber 
EVP Finance
VEC Ohio

Board Members

Erin Bishop
Health Commissioner
Youngstown City Health District

David Blasko
Hill, Barth and King CPAs & Consultants

Gregory Ensley
Vice President - Commercial Banking Team Leader
Farmers National Bank

Kathy Harley, MBA, BSN
Mercy Health

Dr. Rami Kafa
Interventional Cardiologist
Mercy Health - Youngstown

Kris Kriebel
Health Educator, CHC Coordinator
Trumbull County Combined Health District

Dr. Nancy Landgraff

Professor and Chair
Youngstown State University

Krista McFadden
Trumbull Regional Medical Center

Erika Mikula
Stroke Center Coordinator
Mercy Health - Youngstown

Shelly Pawcio
Seven Seventeen Credit Union

Dr. Nicolette Powe
Assistant Professor
Youngstown State University

Jennifer Rager
RN Navigator 
Mercy Health

Joseph Salman     
First National Bank

Stan Sarna
General Sales Manager
WKBN 27 Youngstown OH, WYFX  & WYTV

Marina Silvestri
Vocational Special Education Coordinator
iCons Academy, Shield Academy and the Global Academy RESA, Mahoning County Career and Technical Center

Kevin Spicher 
Howland Local School District

Christine Wray
Vice President Private Banking
Home Savings Bank