Meet the Las Vegas Division Team

We're proud to be a part of the Las Vegas community and we can't wait to get to know you! If you have questions about our events, how to get involved, sponsorships or media requests please reach out to our staff.

Las Vegas Main Office: 702-789-4370

CPR certification: For training and certification please contact a local training center, our office does not provide classes. Locate a training center near you, find more information on our CPR website or call our national CPR training line for assistance at 1-877-AHA-4CPR or 1-877-242-4277.

Media Relations:

Jennifer Merback  - Communications and Marketing Director
Jennifer.Merback@heart.org / (801) 702-4424

For national media inquiries, please call (214) 706-1173
AHA National Newsroom, newsroom.heart.org. Includes our national news releases and multi-media resources.


Debbie Smith - Executive Director
Debbie.Smith@heart.org  /  (702) 789-4376

Ben Schmauss - Government Relations Director, Nevada
Ben.Schmauss@heart.org / (702) 789-4379

Kelley Grim - Business Development Director, Heart Walk
Kelley.Grim@heart.org / (702) 789-4387

Kelly Kimble - Senior Business Development Director
Kelly.Kimble@heart.org  / (702) 789-4375

Leland Brandon - Youth Market Director
Leland.Brandon@heart.org / (702) 824-2910

Maria Palapa - Health Strategies Coordinator
Maria.Palapa@heart.org  /  (702) 789-4382

Michelle Hume - Go Red For Women Coordinator
Michelle.Hume@heart.org / (702) 789-4381 

Shilpa Kaul - Go Red For Women Director
shilpa.kaul@heart.org / (702) 789-4372

Stephanie Jaramillo - Heart Walk & Heart Ball Coordinator
Stephanie.Jaramillo@heart.org / (702) 789-4373

Victor Arredondo - Senior Director, Community Impact
Victor.Arredondo@heart.org/  (702) 789-4377