Kansas City Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Kansas City American Heart Association Board of Directors.

These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Greater Kansas City area. 

The Kansas City Board of Directors of the American Heart Association was recognized by the American Heart Association National Board as one of the top local boards in the country with the prestigious AHA Gold designation for excellence.


Board Leadership

Board President
Dr. Rhea Pimentel
The University of Kansas Health System

Keith Wisdom

Board Members

Dr. Michael Artman
Senior Vice President, Pediatrician-In-Chief
Children's Mercy Hospital

Dave Barber 
Vice President & National Director - Engineering Services
JE Dunn Construction

Pam Berneking
Chief Commercial Officer
CommunityAmerica Credit Union

Jodi Fincher 
Chief Executive Office
St. Joseph Medical Center

Phil Glynn

Dr. Sanjaya Gupta
Electrophysiologist - Associate Professor
University of Missouri - Kansas City/Saint Luke's Cardiovascular Consultants

Scott Hall
Senior Vice President, Civic and Community Initiatives/Community Volunteer 
Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce

Chris Jagoda
Account Executive
Holmes Murphy

Michael Knecht
AdventHealth Shawnee Mission

Dr. Willie Lawrence Jr. 
Chief of Cardiology
Research Medical Center

Lori Mallory
Partners in Primary Care

Keri Mathew
Vice President – Loan Administration
Central Bank

Tom O'Grady
Corporate President

Dr. Jonathan Wagner
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Children's Mercy Hospital/University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Medicine


For more information on the Kansas City Board of Directors: Laura Lopez, Executive Director, (913) 652-1905.