Grand Rapids Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Grand Rapids American Heart Association Board of Directors.

These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Grand Rapids area. 

Executive Committee

Michael Campbell, Board Chair
Barnes & Thornburg

Dr. Thomas J. Boyden, Board President
Spectrum Health

Kent Riddle, Chair-elect
Mary Free Bed

Dr. Muhammad Umar Farooq, President-elect 
Mercy Health 

India Manns, Leadership Development Chair
Community Leader


Veverly Austin
Community Leader

Cathy Cooper

Kurt Johnson
Grand Rapids Public Schools

Todd Herring
Common Notice 

Elizabeth Murphy
Mercy Health

Kellie Norton
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Steven Polega
Metro Health | University of Michigan Health

Ray Reitsma 
Mercantile Bank

Sherwin Robinson 
Priority Health