Wichita Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Wichita American Heart Association Board of Directors. These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Greater Wichita area. 

Board Leadership

Board Chair
Linda Newman

Board President
Vallerie Gleason, RN
Newton Medical Center

Marc Milleson
Farmers Insurance

Leadership Development Chair
Dr. Brian Pate
University of Kansas School of Medicine

Board Members

Rishi Adhakari, MD
Children's Mercy Hospital

Shanna Ahmad
Wichita Collegiate School

Cate Baker
Youth Entrepreneurs, Inc.

Dr. Pooja Desai
Wesley Medical Center

Laura Fent
Hinkle Law Firm, LLC  

Michael Fessinger
Sedgwick County

Dr. Lalitha Gopineti
Children's Mercy Hospital

Casey Guber
Wesley Healthcare

Jay Haratsis
DoubleTree by Hilton Wichita Airport

Dr. Christian Hourani
Cardiovascular Consultants of Kansas

Shawn Jiwanlal
Simmons Bank

Jim Johnson

Christopher Rea
Foundation Properties Corporation

Debbie Reilly, RN
Kansas Heart Hospital

Dr. Priyank Yagnik
Wesley Medical Center