American Heart Association logo American Heart Association
Join the Conversation!

Mid-South Leadership

Mid-South Board of Directors

Board Co-Chair

Paulo Teixeira
The Juice Plus+ Company, CEO

Board Co-Chair

Darrel Doane
Home Instead Senior Care, CEO

Board President

Dr. Dwight “Dan” Dishmon
UT Methodist Physicians Group, Interventional Cardiologist

Board Chair-Elect, Leadership Development Chair

Monica Wharton
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare, Chief Legal Council

Board Immediate Past President

Dr. Dharmesh Patel
Stern Cardiovascular Foundation, Cardiologist

Communications Chair

Valerie Morris


David Baytos
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare – Olive Branch, CEO

Leslie Daniel
Community Philanthropist

Steven S. Gubin
Stern Cardiovascular Foundation, President and Cardiologist

John Lewis
Semmes-Murphey Neurologic and Spine Institute, Administrator and CEO

Rev. Dr. Keith Norman
Baptist Memorial Healthcare, VP of Government Affairs

Brian Yoakum
Evans Petree PC, Attorney, Stakeholder and Director

2019 Mid-South Heart Walk Executive Leadership Team

Heart Walk Chair

Debbie Eddlestone
Stern Cardiovascular Foundation

Executive Leadership

Duncan Williams
Duncan Williams, Inc.

Keith Sharpe
Principal Consultant

Quintin Robinson
Vice President of Sales

Rola Obaji
McDonald Murrmann Women’s Center

Ron Childers
Chief Meteorologist
WMC Action News 5

Elisa Mendieta
Key Account Specialist
WMC Action News 5

Justin Dyer
Account Executive

Roland Cruickshank
Methodist University

Fred Schaeffer
Financial Services Executive
Strategic Financial Partners

Manoucheka Thermitus
Vice-President of Business Development
Saint Francis, Tenet Health

2019 Mid-South Go Red for Women - Leadership Team

2019 Go Red for Women Chairs

Denise Burnett Stewart
OR Nurses Nationwide

Beth Washington
Regional Account Manager

Chair Emeritus (2018)

Dana Dye
Vice president, Administrator, and CEO
Baptist Memorial Hospital - Memphis

Chair Emeritus (2016)

Monica Wharton
Chief Legal Officer
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare

Chair Emeritus (2015)

Anita Vaughn
Baptist Memorial Health Care

Executive Leadership

Kae Babineaux
Business Development Director
Encompass Health and Rehabilitation Hospital of Memphis

Robert Burns
Clearly MD Practice Solutions

Joe Denk
Vice President/General Manager
Local 24 News

Brooke Dishmon

Dana Dye
Vice President, Administrator, and CEO
Baptist Memorial Hospital - Memphis

Glaria Fagan, RN, BSN
Business Development Director
Encompass Health Rehab

Katherine Gray
Senior Vice President, Marketing & Sales Development

Pam Houston
Special Events & Community Affairs Director
UT Health Science Center

Melissa Kimbrough
Southern Avenue Company

Daphne Large
President & CEO
Data Facts

Tracy Moore
Director Human Services
Juice Plus

Michelle Morgan
Sr. Director, Quality Integration
Methodist Healthcare

Angela Moss
Senior Vice-President of Employee Services
First Tennessee

Sandra Quinn
General Manager
CareMore Health

Cheri Rudner

Linda Suess

Anita Vaughn
Baptist Memorial Health Care

Monica Wharton

2019 Mid-South Heart Ball Executive Leadership

Heart Ball Chair Emeritus

John Daniel
Executive VP, Chief Human Resource Officer
First Horizon National Corporation

Executive Leadership

Lucas Elijovich, MD FAHA
Associate Professor of Neurology & Neurosurgery/Director of Neurocritical Care/Director Vascular Anomalies Clinic
Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital, UTHSC, Semmes-Murphey

Patricia Emory-Walker
SVP, Group Account Director
Archer Malmo

Jeffrey Goldberg
Business Development Director
Contemporary Media

Nikki Huffman
Landers Auto Group

Dianne Laster

John Lewis
Administrator & CEO

Kent Ritchey
Landers Auto Group

Paulo Teixeira
The Juice Plus+ Company