San Diego Division Contacts

We are the San Diego division of the American Heart Association and we can't wait to work with your! If you need more information on local events, volunteer opportunities, sponsorships and more please reach out to us.

San Diego Main Office: 858-410-3850


Leadership Team

Stacy Weaver- Executive Director, Stacy.Weaver@heart.rog 

Eric Thompson - Senior Director, Communications and Marketing, Eric.thompson@heart.org

Chelsea Walczak Vircks, MPH - Senior Director, Community Impact, Chelsea.Walczak.Vircks@heart.org

 

Event Directors 

Andrew Johnson – Business Development Director, Andrew.Johnson@heart.org

Josh Walter - Business Development Director, Josh.Walter@heart.org

Starr Keichler - Business Development Director, Starr.Keichler@heart.org

Kristine Kappel - Business Development Director, Kristine.Kappel@heart.org


San Diego Division 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Chair: Yameeka J. Williams, FACHE
Assistant Administrator
Kaiser Permanente

President: Robert Stein, MD, FACC, FAHA
Cardiologist
Graybill Medical Group

Leadership Development Chair: Linda Naviaux Niggli
Retired Senior Executive
Luxury Fashion Industry

Members at Large

Amy A. Adome, MD, MPH
Senior Vice President, Clinical Effectiveness
Sharp Healthcare

Ramón Hernandez, DrPH, MPH
Associate Director – Center for Community Health
UC San Diego

Andrew Ho, MD, FACC
Chief Executive Officer
Temecula Center for Cardiac Care

Christopher J. Larson, PhD
Adjunct Associate Professor
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute

Gene Ma, MD, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer
Tri-City Medical Center

Susan Mahler
Retired Principal
Chula Vista Elementary School District

Juli Moran, MBA
Managing Director – San Diego Office
Deloitte

Lisa Murphy, MBA
Chief Administrative Officer – Cardiovascular Institute
UC San Diego Health

Ernesto Villanueva
Executive Director of Technology & Instruction
Chula Vista Elementary School District

Ethel Weekly-Avant, RN
Immediate Past President
San Diego Black Nurses Association

Matthew Zubiller
Chief Growth Officer
Smile Brands

David Zumaya, MS
Founder
My San Diego