Kansas City Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Kansas City American Heart Association Board of Directors.

These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Greater Kansas City area. 


Board Gold Standard IconThe Kansas City Board of Directors of the American Heart Association was recognized by the American Heart Association National Board as one of the top local boards in the country with the prestigious AHA Gold designation for excellence.


Board President
Dr. Michael Artman
Children's Mercy Hospitals and Clinics
Board Chairperson
 Cary Hall
Benefits by Design/The HIA Radio Network
Leadership Development Chair
Lori Mallory
KC Board Michael ArtmanCary Hall KMBZ KC BoardLori Mallory KC

Teri Ackerson KC 
Teri Ackerson
Community Volunteer
Greg Johnson Greg Johnson
Purdum Construction
KC Board Denise KruseDenise Kruse
 Bruce Anderson 

Bruce Anderson
JE Dunn Construction
KC Board Dr. Keith Jantz 
Keith Jantz, MD
Kansas City Internal Medicine  
 Gary Walker KC
Gary Walker
Bullseye International SDVOP, Inc.
 Brad Clothier KC
Brad Clothier
Aetna, Inc.
Dr. Willie LawrenceWillie Lawrence, MD
Midwest Heart Associates/Research Medical Center
 Trish Walker KCTrish Walker
Magic Touch Cleaning Inc.
Carla Duryee Kansas City Board 
Carla Duryee
Duryee & Associates
Daniel Silva Daniel Silva
KC Chamber
KC Board Sandra Willsie
Sandra Willsie, D.O.
PRA International
 Dr Sanjay Gupta KCDr. Sanjaya K. Gupta
Saint Luke's Health System
KC Board Pam Berneking Pam Berneking
Alterra Bank
Lucretia Craig  Lucretia Craig
HCA Mid West Health
Chris LippChris Lipp
Saint Luke's Health System
Mary WilsonMary Wilson
Community Volunteer

For more information on the Kansas City Board of Directors:
Angie Galindo, Executive Director, (913) 652-1905.