Indianapolis Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Indianapolis American Heart Association Board of Directors.
These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Greater Indianapolis area. 

The Indianapolis Board of Directors of the American Heart Association was recognized by the American Heart Association National Board for being
one of the top local boards in the country with the prestigious AHA Gold designation for excellence. 

Mark A. Jones MD, FACC
Indiana Heart Physicians
Jim England
J.D. Byrider Advertising Group, Inc.
Immediate Past President
Arthur Coffey, MD
IU Health Physicians Cardiovascular Surgeons
Immediate Past Chair
 Dan Krajnovich
Mark Jones IndianapolisJim England Indianapolis
Art Coffey Indianapolis
Dan Krajnovich Indianapolis


Cindy Adams, PhD, RN, ANP-BC
Community Health Network
Cindy Adams Indy Board  Jeffrey Hilburn, MD
Indiana Neuroscience Associates / St. Vincent Hospital  
Jeffrey Hilburn Indy Board Tom Malasto
Community Heart & Vascular Hospital  
Tom Malastol Indy Board
Mary Baker, RN
Indiana University Health
Mary Baker Indy BoardPamela Hunt, BS, MSN, RN
The Indiana Heart Hospital
Pam Hunt Indy Board Bill McConnell
Indiana University Health
Bill McConnell Indy Board
 Andrew B. Buroker, Esq.
Krieg DeVault LLP 
Andrew Buroker Indy Board  Bart Karwath
Barnes & Thornburg LLP 
Bart Karwath Indy Board  Tobin Richer, JD, MPH
Wellpoint, Inc.
Tobin Richer Indy Board 
 Monte Curnutt
Roche Diagnostics
Monte Cornutt Indy Board Keith Konkoli
Duke Realty
Keith Konkoli Indy Board Michael Schroyer, RN, MSN, MBA, FACHE
St. Vincent Heart Center of Indiana
Mike Schroyer Indy Board
 Marco Dominguez
Finance Center Federal Credit Union
Marco Dominguez Indy Board Michael Kourany, MD, FACC
St. Vincent Medical Group
Michael Kourany Indy BoardJerry Smartt Jr., MD
Smartt Neurology, PC
Jerry Smartt Indy Board 
 Marc Gerdisch, MD, FACS, FACC
Cardiac Surgery Associates
Marc Gerdisch Indy Board  LeRoy A. LeNarz III, MD
Eli Lilly 
Leroy LeNarz Indianapolis Board   


Tom Blair
Fifth Third Bank
Member, Affiliate Board of Directors 
Vince Caponi
St. Vincent Health
Member, Affiliate Board of Directors
Elizabeth Cisco
St. Vincent Health
Joe Heerens
General Counsel at Airport
 Tom Blair Indy BoardVince Caponi Indy BoardBeth Cisco Indy Board Joe Heerens Indy Board


Michael Ball, MD
St. Vincent Medical Group
Edward A. Harlamert, MD
Heart Partners Of Indiana
Ruth Rench, MS, RN
Genentech, Inc.
Wiley Embry Jr.
Pam Hickman
Beth Smith, RN, MSN, ANP
Margie Fougeron, MS, RD, CD
St. Vincent Medical Group
Jane Howard, MD, STM, FACC
Mary Norine Walsh, MD
St. Vincent Medical Group

 Board News

Dr. Mark Jones and Jim England will lead the American Heart Association’s Indianapolis Metropolitan Board of Directors.  Jones was elected
president of the board while England will serve as chairman of the board, taking over for outgoing board president Dr. Arthur Coffey and chairman Dan Krajnovich. 

For more information on the Indianapolis Board of Directors:
Wendy King, Executive Director