Getting Involved with the American Heart Association

Updated:Nov 14,2014
Each year, the American Heart Association relies on people just like you to help us in building healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke.

There are many ways you can become involved with the American Heart Association, such as:

  • Participating in a local event
  • Volunteering to help in your local office with mailings, stuffing, filing, data entry
  • Becoming an advocate by contacting your legislator on important American Heart Association issues
  • Talking to your child's school about heart healthy programs
  • Having your employees participate in work-site wellness programs

You can make a difference in building healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke in your own community!  If you are interested in volunteering with the American Heart Association on a local level, please refer to your regional office within your state from the list of contacts below.  They will be happy to assist you!
 

Connecticut OfficeMaine Office
Kristin DeCapua
kristin.decapua@heart.org
5 Brookside Drive
Wallingford, CT  06492
Phone:  203-303-3354
Fax:  203-294-3577
MaryBeth Luce
marybeth.luce@heart.org
51 US Route 1, Suite M
Scarborough, ME  04074
Phone:  207-523-3016
Fax:  207-879-5918
Massachusetts OfficeNew Hampshire Office
Joanne McGrath
joanne.mcgrath@heart.org
300 5th Avenue, Suite 6
Waltham, MA  02451-8750
Phone:  781-373-4500
Fax:  781-373-4567
Colleen Gordon
colleen.gordon@heart.org
2 Wall Street
Manchester, NH  03101
Phone:  603-669-5833
Fax:  603-669-6745
New Jersey Office
Tracey Perry
tracey.perry@heart.org
1 Union Street, Suite 301
Robbinsville, NJ  08691
Phone:  609-223-3784
Fax:  609-208-2906
New York State Offices

Albany Office
Frank Crocitto
frank.crocitto@heart.org
440 New Karner Road
Albany, NY  12205
Phone:  518-869-4050
Fax:  518-869-8180

Binghamton Office
Gina Chapman
gina.chapman@heart.org
Binghamton, NY 
Phone:  607-341-8535

Buffalo Office
Kristin Vega
kristin.vega@heart.org
20 Northpointe Parkway, Suite 130
Amherst, NY  14228
Phone:  716-243-4610
Fax:  716-564-1101
Middletown Office
Carole Roberts
carole.roberts@heart.org
Middletown, NY
Phone:  845-905-2132
Fax:  845-486-9950
New York City Office
Justine Kim
Justine.kim@heart.org
122 East 42nd Street, 18th Floor
New York, NY  10168
Phone:  212-878-5928
Fax:  212-878-5960

Plainview Office
Yamise Fields
yamise.fields@heart.org
125 East Bethpage Road
Plainview, NY  11803
Phone:  516-450-9113
Fax:  516-450-9160

Poughkeepsie Office
Carole Roberts
carole.roberts@heart.org
301 Manchester Road, Suite 105
Poughkeepsie, NY  12603
Phone:  845-905-2132
Fax:  845-486-9950
Purchase Office
Samantha Barnes
samantha.barnes@heart.org
3020 Westchester Avenue
Purchase, NY  10577
Phone:  914-640-3263
Fax:  914-694-1285

Rochester Office
Robbin Anello
robbin.anello@heart.org
25 Circle Street, Suite 102
Rochester, NY  14607-1007
Phone:  585-371-3112
Fax:  585-461-0949

Syracuse Region Office
Nance Rifanburg
nance.rifanburg@heart.org
2 Clinton Square, Suite 305
PO Box 3049
Syracuse, NY  13220-3049
Phone:  315-728-7543
Fax:  315-424-2507
Utica Office
Tabitha Poplaski
tabitha.poplaski@heart.org
Lomond Place Office Park
120 Lomond Court
Utica, NY  13502
Phone:  315-580-3962
Fax:  315-732-6563
Rhode Island OfficeVermont Office
LeeAnne DeCarlo
leeanne.decarlo@heart.org
1 State Street, Suite 200
Providence, RI  02908-5005
Phone:  401-330-1702
Fax:  401-330-1720
Colleen Gordon
colleen.gordon@heart.org
434 Hurricane Lane, PO Box 485
Williston, VT  05495
Phone:  802-288-8302
Fax:  802-878-7850

 

Thank you for your support of the American Heart Association!


Find us on FacebookAHA - Eastern States is on Facebook!
Sign up for Facebook and connect with the American Heart Association - Eastern States.
Follow us on TwitterFollow foundersheart on Twitter!
Get short, timely messages from the American Heart Association.  It's easy to stay updated on an incredibly wide variety of topics.  Join today and follow at foundersheart.