Chicago Volunteers

 

CHICAGO VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES
 
 
Crochet or Knit RED Baby Hats for Babies Born in February
(American Heart Month)
Volunteers needed to help purchase yarn or make hats themselves!
Please contact: Anne Schullo for more details.
 
Ongoing

More info about the Little Hats, Big Hearts Project
Health Fair
Textura Corporation (Deerfield)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Friday, Aug. 29: 9am - 2pm
Health Fair
Laschen Community Center (Vernon Hills)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Thursday, Sept. 4: 11:30am - 2pm

Spots Remaining: 1
Health Fair
Omni Hotel & Resorts
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader: Rae O'Neill
 
Friday, Sept. 5: 11am - 1:30pm
Health Fair
Chicago Bridge & Iron (Plainfield)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Monday, Sept. 8: 7:30am - 1:30pm
Health Fair
Garfield Community Service Center (Chicago)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader: Rae O'Neill
 
Friday, Sept. 12: 9am - 2pm
Health Fair
Family Time (Palos Heights)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Saturday, Sept. 13: 9am - 5pm
Health Fair
AGL Resources (Sycamore)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Wednesday, Sept. 17: 11am - 1pm
Health & Wellness Fair
Lake County Housing Authority
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader: Rae O'Neill
 
Wednesday, Sept. 17: 1 - 3:30pm
Health Fair
United Stationers (Deerfield)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Thursday, Sept. 18: 11:30am - 1:30pm
Heart Walk - Palos Hills
Moraine Valley Community College
Volunteers Needed: 50
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Saturday, Sept. 20:
Heart Walk - Downtown Chicago
Grant Park (Upper Hutchinson Field)
Volunteers Needed: 50
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Friday, Sept. 26
Speakers Bureau - Life's Simple 7
Oak Street Health (Chicago)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Friday, Sept. 26: Noon
Health Fair
Family Health & Fitness Fest (Park Ridge)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Saturday, Sept. 27: 10am - 2pm
Heart Walk - Oak Brook
Oak Brook Sports Core
Volunteers Needed: 50
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Saturday, Sept. 27
Heart Walk - Lake Forest
Grainger Campus
Volunteers Needed: 50
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Sunday, Sept. 28
Health Fair
Lake County

Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader: Rae O'Neill
 
Saturday, Sept. 30: 8 - 11am
Health Fair
Delta Companies Group (Bedford Park)

VolunteVolunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
 October TBD: 10am - 2pm
Health Fair
Anixter (Glenview)

Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Friday, October 10: 9am - 2pm
Health Fair
Malcolm X City College (Chicago

Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Wednesday, Oct. 15: 9am - 2pm
Health Fair
Oak Forest School District 142
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader: Rae O'Neill
 
Thursday, Oct. 16: 6 - 8:30pm
Health Fair
Marriott (Chicago)

Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Monday, Nov. 3: 9am - 4pm
Health & Wellness Fair
McCain Foods USA
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader: Rae O'Neill
 
Wednesday, Nov. 12: 11am - 1pm
Health Fair
Family Time (Palos Heights)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
 
Saturday, Nov. 15: 10am - 4pm
Health Fair
Family Time (Palos Heights)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
Saturday, March 28: 6 - 9pm
Health Fair
Family Time (Palos Heights)
Volunteers Needed: 1
Opportunity Leader:  Anne Schullo
Sunday, March 29: 10am - 5pm

CHICAGO VOLUNTEER DESCRIPTIONS

Complete and Submit the:

 
Volunteer Contact Information Form.

E-mail:
  Anne Schullo
Fax:       (312) 346-8236
Mail:      American Heart Association
               208 S. LaSalle Street Suite 1500
               Chicago, IL  60604


Speaker Bureau Resources

Health Impact of Sugar Sweetened Beverages    

Healthy Eating and Physical Activity    

Life's Simple 7    

Stroke Signs & Symptoms    

Women & Heart Disease    

Bystander Hands-Only CPR (coming soon)

Chicago Volunteers Gallery ...

Chicago Volunteers Gallery ...