Federal Advocacy Contacts

Updated:Aug 24,2017
American Heart Association
Office of Federal Advocacy
1150 Connecticut Avenue, N.W.
Suite 300
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone: (202) 785-7900
Fax: (202) 785-7955

Vice President, Federal Advocacy
Sue Nelson
Sue.Nelson@heart.org
(202) 785-7912

Research
Claudia Louis
Claudia.Louis@heart.org
(202) 785-7906

Prevention
Kristy Anderson
Kristy.Anderson@heart.org
(202) 785-7927

Health Reform & Stroke
Katie Berge
Katie.Berge@heart.org
(202) 785-7909

Tobacco & Health Equity
Alison Council
Alison.Council@heart.org
(202) 785-7903

Women & Regulatory Issues
Stephanie Curtis
Stephanie.Curtis@heart.org
(202) 785-7931

Regulatory Issues
Susan K. Bishop
Susan.K.Bishop@heart.org
(202) 785-7908

The association also has offices in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico. Please visit our All Advocacy Contacts webpage for more information.