Great Rivers Affiliate: Quality & Systems Improvement Event Resources

Great Rivers Affiliate Get With The Guidelines


Welcome to the American Heart Association’s - Great Rivers Affiliate Quality & Systems Improvement Initiatives resources page.  

Get With The Guidelines
Get With The Guidelines® is the American Heart Association's suite of healthcare quality improvement programs that help to ensure consistent application of the most recent scientific guidelines for heart disease and stroke treatment at more than 2,000 hospitals nationwide as well as in outpatient settings. 

Mission: Lifeline
Each year, more than half a million Americans experience ST-elevation myocardial infarction (STEMI), out-of-hospital cardiac arrest or both. The majority of these patients fail to receive appropriate treatment for their life-threatening conditions within recommended timeframes. Mission: Lifeline was created by the American Heart Association as a response to missed opportunities for prompt, appropriate STEMI treatment. Recently, Mission: Lifeline expanded to recognize EMS teams across the nation for their vital role in providing timely treatment for STEMI patients with the Mission: Lifeline EMS Recognition Award

When medical professions apply the most up-to-date, evidence based treatment guidelines, patient outcomes improve.

Visit each module below to view upcoming symposiums, teleconferences and webinars.
 

 
Get With The Guidellines Heart Failure Get With The Guidelines Stroke Get With The Guidelines Resuscitation
Get With The Lifeline AFib   Mission Lifeline
     





 


Great Rivers Affiliate: Quality & Systems Improvement Team:

Starr Block, MS, BSN, RN
Senior Director - covering Kentucky, Ohio and
West Virginia
starr.block@heart.org
 Abby Loechler, MPH
Director - covering Mid and Northern Ohio
abby.loechler@heart.org
 Lory Sheeran Winland, MPA
Director, covering Mid and Southern Ohio
lorry.winland@heart.org 
Tawny Jackson, BS
Director, covering Central and Northern Pennsylvania
tawny.jackson@heart.org
 Laurie Saint Clair, BS
Director, covering Southeastern Pennsylvania and Delaware
laurie.saint.clair@heart.org 
 Kelly Macheska
Director, covering Western Pennsylvania
kelly.macheska@heart.org
 
  Eileen M. Censullo, MBA, RRT
Vice President, Quality and Systems Improvement
Great Rivers Affiliate
eileen.censullo@heart.org
  
Focus on Quality