Getting Involved with the American Heart Association

Updated:Apr 6,2016
Each year, the American Heart Association relies on people just like you to help us in building healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke.

There are many ways you can become involved with the American Heart Association, such as:

  • Participating in a local event
  • Volunteering to help in your local office with mailings, stuffing, filing, data entry
  • Becoming an advocate by contacting your legislator on important American Heart Association issues
  • Talking to your child's school about heart healthy programs
  • Having your employees participate in work-site wellness programs

You can make a difference in building healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke in your own community!  If you are interested in volunteering with the American Heart Association on a local level, please refer to your regional office within your state from the list of contacts below.  They will be happy to assist you!
 

Connecticut OfficeMaine Office
Kristin DeCapua
kristin.decapua@heart.org
5 Brookside Drive
Wallingford, CT  06492
Phone:  203-303-3354
Fax:  203-294-3577
Pauline Cormier
pauline.cormier@heart.org
51 US Route 1, Suite M
Scarborough, ME  04074
Phone:  207-289-2391
Fax:  207-879-5918
Massachusetts OfficeNew Hampshire Office
Joanne McGrath
joanne.mcgrath@heart.org
300 5th Avenue, Suite 6
Waltham, MA  02451-8750
Phone:  781-373-4500
Fax:  781-373-4567
Colleen Gordon
colleen.gordon@heart.org
2 Wall Street
Manchester, NH  03101
Phone:  603-263-8325
Fax:  603-669-6745
New Jersey Office
Patricia Dodd
Patricia.Dodd@heart.org
1 Union Street, Suite 301
Robbinsville, NJ  08691
Phone:  609-223-3735
Fax:  609-208-2906
New York State Offices

Albany Office
Frank Crocitto
frank.crocitto@heart.org
4 Atrium Drive, Suite 100
Albany, NY  12205
Phone:  518-626-8760
Fax:  518-459-3952

Binghamton Office
Gina Chapman
gina.chapman@heart.org
Binghamton, NY 
Phone:  607-341-8535

Buffalo Office
Bill Alexander
bill.alexander@heart.org
5488 Sheridan Drive, Suite 300
Williamsville, NY  14221
Phone:  716-243-4603
Fax:  716-564-1101
Middletown Office
Patricia Bennett
patricia.bennett@heart.org
Middletown, NY
Phone:  845-867-5368
Fax:  845-486-9950
New York City Office
Justine Kim
justine.kim@heart.org
122 East 42nd Street, 18th Floor
New York, NY  10168
Phone:  212-878-5928
Fax:  212-878-5960

Plainview Office
Yamise Fields
yamise.fields@heart.org
125 East Bethpage Road
Plainview, NY  11803
Phone:  516-962-0795
Fax:  516-752-2050

Poughkeepsie Office
Patricia Bennett
patricia.bennett@heart.org
301 Manchester Road, Suite 105
Poughkeepsie, NY  12603
Phone:  845-867-5368
Fax:  845-486-9950
Westchester/Fairfield Office
Lisa Neff
lisa.neff@heart.org 
501 Merritt 7, PH
Norwalk, CT 06851
Phone:  203-295-2954
Fax:  203-229-0594

Rochester Office
Robbin Anello
robbin.anello@heart.org
25 Circle Street, Suite 102
Rochester, NY  14607-1007
Phone:  585-371-3112
Fax:  585-461-0949

Syracuse Region Office
Bryan Schmitt
bryan.schmitt@heart.org
2 Clinton Square, Suite 305
PO Box 3049
Syracuse, NY  13220-3049
Phone:  315-728-7557
Fax:  315-424-2507
Utica Office
Tabitha Poplaski
tabitha.poplaski@heart.org
Lomond Place Office Park
120 Lomond Court
Utica, NY  13502
Phone:  315-580-3962
Fax:  315-732-6563
Rhode Island OfficeVermont Office
LeeAnne DeCarlo
leeanne.decarlo@heart.org
1 State Street, Suite 200
Providence, RI  02908-5005
Phone:  401-228-2320
Fax:  401-274-3097
Laura Bugbee
laura.bugbee@heart.org
434 Hurricane Lane, PO Box 485
Williston, VT  05495
Phone:  802-878-7700
Fax:  802-878-7850

 

Thank you for your support of the American Heart Association!