Getting Involved with the American Heart Association

Updated:Jan 9,2018

Each year, the American Heart Association relies on people just like you to help us in building healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke.

There are many ways you can become involved with the American Heart Association, such as:

  • Participating in a local event
  • Volunteering to help in your local office with mailings, stuffing, filing, data entry
  • Becoming an advocate by contacting your legislator on important American Heart Association issues
  • Talking to your child's school about heart healthy programs
  • Having your employees participate in work-site wellness programs

You can make a difference in building healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke in your own community!  If you are interested in volunteering with the American Heart Association on a local level, please refer to the regional office within your state from the list below.  They will be happy to assist you!
 

ConnecticutMaine
Kristin DeCapua
kristin.decapua@heart.org
American Heart Association
5 Brookside Drive
Wallingford, CT  06492
Phone:  203-303-3354
Fax:  203-294-3577
Pauline Cormier
pauline.cormier@heart.org
American Heart Association
51 US Route 1, Suite M
Scarborough, ME  04074
Phone:  207-289-2391
Fax:  207-879-5918
MassachusettsNew Hampshire & Vermont
American Heart Association
300 5th Avenue, Suite 6
Waltham, MA  02451-8750
Phone:  781-373-4500
Fax:  781-373-4567
Colleen Gordon
colleen.gordon@heart.org
American Heart Association
2 Wall Street
Manchester, NH  03101
Phone:  603-263-8325
Fax:  603-669-6745
New Jersey
American Heart Association
1 Union Street, Suite 301
Robbinsville, NJ  08691
Phone:  609-223-3735
Fax:  609-208-2906
New York State

Albany
Frank Crocitto
frank.crocitto@heart.org
American Heart Association
4 Atrium Drive, Suite 100
Albany, NY  12205
Phone:  518-626-8760
Fax:  518-459-3952

Binghamton
Gina Chapman
gina.chapman@heart.org
American Heart Association
Binghamton, NY 
Phone:  607-341-8535

Buffalo
Bill Alexander
bill.alexander@heart.org
American Heart Association
5488 Sheridan Drive, Suite 300
Williamsville, NY  14221
Phone:  716-243-4603
Fax:  716-564-1101
New York City
American Heart Association
122 East 42nd Street, 18th Floor
New York, NY  10168
Phone:  212-878-5928
Fax:  212-878-5960

Long Island
Yamise Fields
yamise.fields@heart.org
American Heart Association
125 East Bethpage Road
Plainview, NY  11803
Phone:  516-962-0795
Fax:  516-752-2050

Poughkeepsie
Patricia Bennett
patricia.bennett@heart.org
American Heart Association
301 Manchester Road, Suite 105
Poughkeepsie, NY  12603
Phone:  845-867-5368
Fax:  845-486-9950

Rochester
Robbin Anello
robbin.anello@heart.org
American Heart Association
25 Circle Street, Suite 102
Rochester, NY  14607-1007
Phone:  585-371-3112
Fax:  585-461-0949

Syracuse Region
Bryan Schmitt
bryan.schmitt@heart.org
American Heart Association
2 Clinton Square, Suite 305
PO Box 3049
Syracuse, NY  13220-3049
Phone:  315-728-7557
Fax:  315-424-2507

Utica
American Heart Association
125 Business Park Drive
Suite 106
Utica, NY  13502
Phone:  315-580-3950
Fax:  315-732-6563

Westchester, NY/Fairfield, CT
Lisa Neff
lisa.neff@heart.org 
American Heart Association
501 Merritt 7, PH
Norwalk, CT 06851
Phone:  203-295-2954
Fax:  203-229-0594
Rhode Island
Nicole Beauregard
nicole.beauregard@heart.org
American Heart Association
1 State Street, Suite 200
Providence, RI  02908-5005
Phone:  401-228-2328
Fax:  401-274-3097

 

Thank you for your support of the American Heart Association!