Twin Cities Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Twin Cities American Heart Association Board of Directors.
These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Greater Twin Cities area. 

The Twin Cities Board of Directors of the American Heart Association was recently recognized by the American Heart Association National Board for being
one of the top local boards in the country with the prestigious AHA Gold designation for excellence


Stephen Smalley BOD

Stephen Smalley, M.D., FACC
Director, Clinical & Outreach Programs
HealthPartners & Regions Hospital
Marian Briggs Padilla Speer Beardsley

Marian Briggs
Senior Vice President
Padilla Speer Beardsley, Inc.
Uma Valeti Twin Cities Board

President Elect
Uma Valeti, M.D., FACC
Associate Professor of
Medicine & Radiology
Director, Cardiovascular Imaging
University of Minnesota
Dan Spiller US Bank

Chair Elect
Dan Spiller
Chief Administrative Officer &
Senior VP of Wholesale Banking
US Bank 


 2013-2014 BOARD MEMBERS
Christine Bent
Allina Clinical Service Lines
Jenny Gregor
Regions Hospital
Ronald Menaker
Mayo Clinic 
Elizabeth Bisinov, M.D., FACC, FASE
Park Nicollet Heart & Vascular Center
Michael Harristhal

 Nancy Oliker
UnitedHealthcare Medicare & Retirement
 Kevin Brown, D.O.
Neurology and Specialty Clinic HCMC 
Steven Heimermann
Associated Trust Company, N.A. 
 Rhonda Robb
Michael Carrel
  Debra Hurd
HealthEast / Woodwinds Health Campus
Randy Schiestl
Boston Scientific
Reverend Steve Daniels, Jr.
Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church
Edward Kadletz
Wells Fargo 
Dave Thompson
MidCountry Bank
Rachel Ellingson
St. Jude Medical
 Gretchen Leiterman
Regions Hospital
Al Tsai
Minnesota Department of Health
 Janet Evans
Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi LLP
 Roy Martin
WELM Ventures, LLC
Carolyn Wilson
University of MN Medical Center
Daniel Garry, M.D., Ph.D.
Lillehei Heart Institute
Gayle Mattson
North Memorial Medical Center
Erik Wordelman
Spencer Stuart

For more information on the Twin Cities Board of Directors:
Barbara Ducharme, Executive Director