Metropolitan Chicago Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Metropolitan Chicago American Heart Association Board of Directors.
These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Greater Chicago area. 

The Metropolitan Chicago Board of Directors of the American Heart Association was recognized by the American Heart Association National Board for being one of the top local boards in the country with the prestigious AHA Gold designation for excellence

Board President
Karen Larimer Ph.D., ACNP-BC
Endotronix, Inc.


Fawn Lopez
Vice President - Publisher
Modern Healthcare/Modern Physician
Jennifer Bell
Regional Managing Director - Central Region

Robert Bobber
Retail Products Merchandise Planning
Walgreens Co.

Kimberly Bors
Senior Vice President, Human Resources
The Mosaic Company

Rita Figi
Vice President, Human Resources
Insurance Auto Auctions

Gail D. Hasbrouck, Esq.
Retired - Advocate Health Care

Jason Keeler
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
University of Chicago medical Center

Cathy Kenworthy
President & CEO
Interactive Health, Inc.

Dan Klemencic
National Account Manager
E&J Gallo Winery

Robert Litt

Donald Lloyd-Jones, M.D.
Department of Preventive Medicine
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine

Jeff Malehorn
President & CEO
World Business Chicago

Bradley Scott Marino, M.D.
Heart Center Co-Director, Research and Academic Affairs
Divisions of Cardiology and Critical Care Medicine
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago 

Jeff Raider
Managing Director

Michael Rakotz, MD FAHA FAAFP
Vice President, Improving Health Outcomes
American Medical Association

Diane Ratekin
Executive Vice President
General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Andrew Rauh, M.D.
DuPage Medical Center


Joan Rubschlager
Former Owner
Rubschlager Bakery

Jorge Saucedo, M.D.
Division Head, Cardiology
NorthShore University Health Systems

Maureen Scholl
CEO, Health Care Exchanges
AON Hewitt

Kerrin Slattery
McDermott, Will & Emery LLP

Annabelle Volgman, M.D.
Medical Director
Rush Heart Center for Women
Professor of Medicine
Rush University Medical Center

Clyde Yancy, MD, MSC, FACC, FAHA, MACP
Chief, Division of Cardiology
Northwestern Medical Faculty Foundation


Young Professional Board of Chicago

 Katy Heneghan Photo

Katy Heneghan
American Medical Association
 Rees Mason Photo

Rees Mason
Merrill Lynch

Megan Anderson

Abby Bochenek
The Bellows Law Group P.C.

Beth Campbell
AlixPartners, LLP

Amy Doig
Cozen O'Connor

Katie Fegan
The Plexus Groupe LLC

Patrick Hechinger
Built In

Meghan Martin
Adecco Group

Ben Phillips
Baker Tilly

Jaclyn Reider
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago


Molly Barber
Jones Lang LaSalle

Dionna Burkins
Jones Lang LaSalle

Kerry Clifford
Interactive Health

Joe D'Onofrio
Spencer Stuart

Michael Grieco
Romanucci & Blandin Law Office

Joi Humphrey
Clark Construction

Nicole Nelson

Shannon Reilly
Merge, an IBM Company


Lisa Bartlett
The Advisory Board Company

Liz Byrum

Brittany Crosby

Peter Duveneck
Discover Financial Services

Ashley Hackett
B Swift

Megan Manock

Blair Parker
University of Chicago

Scott Shephardson

Kendall Valenstein
FCB Chicago