Greater Des Moines Board of Directors

We gratefully acknowledge these dedicated volunteers who serve on the Greater Des Moines American Heart Association Board of Directors.
These dedicated volunteers are healthcare professionals and business and community leaders who guide our many activities throughout the Greater Des Moines area. 

The Des Moines Board has received the 2016 American Heart Association Gold Standard Board Award.
The gold-level recognition means that the board must meet at least 14 performance criteria in areas including health, revenue, volunteer recruitment and operations. 

Board Chair
 Eric Crowell
President & CEO
UnityPoint Health Des Moines
Board President
Enrico Martin, MD
Iowa Heart Center
Board Chair-Elect
Bob Ritz
Mercy Medical Center
Executive Leadership Member
Mark Witte
Ernst & Young LLP

 Todd Frederickson
Iowa Wild
Dr. Kay Gannon
Mercy Medical Center - North
Kristin Williams
Vice President, Health & Wellness
Hy-Vee, Inc.
  Jamie Carlson
Chief Human Resources Officer
The Iowa Clinic
Nicole Johnson
Waukee Elementary School
Jason Willis
General Manager
Willis Auto Campus 
  Brian Sather
President & General Manager
Matt Meendering
Dowling Catholic High School
Rich Wireman
Vice President
The Principal Financial Group
Sharon Vickery
Senior Account Executive / Manager
Sogeti USA
Brad Schoenfelder
VP of Development
Ryan Companies

Rick Kozin
Polk County Health Department

Laura Giles
Foster Group